Hello, can you help us find our new rental home in central-Harrogate? (There's a nice bottle of wine in it for you.)


We're Will, Louise and Paint. 

Will and Louise
Paint Love

We love central-Harrogate and want a 2-3-bedroom rental property (preferably unfurnished) within 1-mile of the CBD. Even a special 1-bedroom with study would be fine. 

The property would ideally have a garden and off-street parking (but not deal-breakers). Ground floor apartments are fine, if you have open-minded landlords.

Target dates for us are between 15 and 31 July but can be later. 

Our budget is up to £950 pcm but ideally around £800

Will is 53, a brand strategist and writer who works from home. Louise is 51, and is a senior legal assistant. Paint is Will's shadow, a small, incredibly quiet (NEVER barks), well-behaved, 4-year old, house trained dog (see bullet points below).

We have renters/landlord insurance but have never had to use it.  

We'd prefer to pay 6-months in advance and can sign 12-months initially. We have good references and are hoping to stay in a Harrogate rental for 1 - 3 years before buying there. 

Why even "no pets" landlords welcome Paint with open arms:

  • He is house trained
  • He is never left at home alone
  • He sleeps in a closed crate at night
  • He does not dig or scratch
  • He never barks - ever 
  • He has at least 3 walks a day - we don’t have an enclosed garden where we are in Stamford, Lincolnshire 
  • He is super-chilled and friendly - everyone who meets him loves him  
  • He is welcome in many bars, restaurants and retail stores in Stamford 
  • His owners treat homes like their own and get carpets professionally cleaned after finishing a lease
  • He is cleaner and better behaved than your average 15-year old.

We'd be grateful to hear from you. And we'd be happy to buy a nice bottle of wine for the agent who signs us. 


Will, Louise & Paint

[email protected]

0798 495 6407

John Stret2